Real Gardening!

Taking advantage of a dryish day I have been cutting back excessive undergrowth (and overgrowth). One section of the garden has been heavily overgrown for years, and I plan to clear the area for planting wildlife-friendly plants. To be fair, the overgrown area has been fairly wildlife-friendly, and I had to curtail my clearing  efforts earlier in the year when I found a nesting blackbird. I am confident that I will disturb no more nesting birds in November. I have been clearing shrubs tangled in ivy, honeysuckle and brambles. The brambles have been particularly difficult, and I have had to remove them in small sections. The job is not finished, but a good start has been made

~ by janerc on November 8, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
