Mistakes!

Firstly my caterpillars are eating the hop leaf – but rasping the surface rather than eating into holes. They have now started to spread out, but are still all on the same leaf

And my comma caterpillar is back! Whether he was hiding yesterday (although I looked pretty closely), or fell to the ground and climbed up to the same leaf, he is definitely there today

And I was doing some clearing in the garden yesterday, removing black plastic which has been left for years. As I moved the plastic from the back of the border there was suddenly a buzzing and several small bees appeared agitated. It appears they had made a nest

They had eggs and everything. I put the plastic back and left them – they may stay but I think they will probably move now.

~ by janerc on June 3, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
